Selections from One-Star Amazon Reviews of ‘Absalom, Absalom’

Thanks to Biblioklept’s amazing post of one star amazon reviews of ‘The Sound and The Fury’ I decided to do the same thing but with reviews of ‘Absalom, Absalom!’

 

I felt disgusted after reading this tripe

 

Faulkner couldn’t get to the damn point to save his life. (Ed. note: fair enough!)

 

Call me the Sesame Street generation

 

this book is terrible. I finished reading 2 chapters and didn’t have a clue what I read. In addition, the beginning was one long, very long, run on sentence (Ed. Note: !!!!!!)

 

Read before and found a lot of redundancy….hated the story. Can’t believe that I accidentally downloaded this mess of a book!

 

I picked up this novel as my first look into Faulkner. Being an aspiring writer, everyone praises Faulkner as a literary genius…I beg to differ. I absolutely love Cormac McCarthy

 

I don’t get it at all

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

